top of page
ceryss5

A Brief Look at Stefan Sagmeister

Stefan Sagmeister was one of the graphic designers Nicola had mentioned, so I decided to take a quick look at some of his work and pick out things that I liked about it and discuss how it relates to my major project development.





  • Heavy use of text in all his designs

  • The writing looks very raw, the messiness of it contributes to an overall feeling of raw creativity. Its imperfectness feels like a unique style / point of view

  • I like the pieces from ‘The Happy Show’. There is a wide variety of pieces that are all the same style, but he’s used different mediums. This is the kind of thing I would like to pursue for my own project, I would potentially like to be able to explore multiple different mediums while maintaining my own unique design style. For example, I would like to do a project where I could maybe create an app, posters, packaging, leaflets etc. so that I am able to branch out and master as many skills as I can while discovering my design style

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page