top of page
ceryss5

Making my Personality Test

With the deadline getting closer, I decided it was time to try to make my personality test. As my brother had mentioned, I tried to look for a personality test with an embeddable code. However, I looked at the options on Figma to embed code like this and I couldn't find anything.


I then tried to look for option to create a quiz using Figma itself. I found this tutorial online:


Although it seemed like the sort of thing I was after, the quiz that this user created only had three questions, and it appeared he had to get each answer exactly right to get a specific outcome. My concept is too complex to be able to create the quiz this way.


Again, I was considering leaving it off, because I didn't want users to have to go to a separate site to do the quiz and then go back to my website. However, I think that this would be better than just not having one. I had a look at some various platforms where I could do this and found that Typeform seemed the simplest option. The way it worked was I could map each answer to a specific answer, so I tried to ask questions and come up with seven answers to correlate with each colour character.


To do this, I mainly just went off of my character descriptions to imagine what answer each colour character would choose. As I did all the research and developed the colour characters myself, I felt confident that each answer worked well for each personality test. For some of the questions, I had less than seven options, but it worked the same way. For example, I asked about what love language users would most like to recieve, and simply chose an answer for each colour charcater. This meant there were multiples for the same characters, but it wouldn't make a difference to the end result because Typeform just gives you the colour character that most of your answers matched up with.


I tested this quiz out on myself, and about 10 other people I was close to. I had an idea of what colour character I thought they might be, and when they took the test, I think about 90% got the character I had expected, and if they didn't it still wasn't too far off. Most people will probably be a mixture of more than one colour character. The test is an aid for users, but ultimately the descriptions are all there, and if they feel they resonate with one more than the character the test gave them, that's up to them to decide. This is also just a prototype. It doesn't have to be perfect, I am just proud that for the most part, it seems to work.


The test is linked below:





















I linked the test to my test button on the website so it will open a new tab. If I was to make this a real site, I would want to embed the quiz into the site so users wouldn't have to leave the site to take it. I would also want to include a button at the end to take users to the shop section that matches their colour character result.


Also, I tried to upload the colour character illustrations to the end result, but for some reason, three of my images just wouldn't load properly so I had to scrap this idea. I tried to look for how to fix the issue but nothing came up when I searched for it, which is frustrating but I just couldn't get it to work.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page