top of page
ceryss5

Final Deliverables and Reflection

Updated: Sep 15, 2023

Website




I am also going to leave a link to the prototype of the website, which will need to be viewed on a desktop (as it is not a real website it may be slow). I also attempted to leave a link at the end of the colour character test I created to lead back to the prototype shop page.



Personality test























Merchandise


Overall, I am really happy with the work I have created. I think the design of the website is exactly what I had wanted to achieve, and I love the products I have created. I also think the concept itself was really well developed, and I put a lot of research into it. The test I created works as well as it could, and from the tests I have carried out feels somewhat accurate. I feel that the branding looks cohesive and reflects the tone of the brand identity really well. I am also extremely proud of the illustrations I made, and feel as though they tie my concept together nicely. Design-wise, I am extremely happy with everything I created. I had originally planned to do more elements for this project, for example advertising the brand by creating social media content, and promotional materials, but I ran out of time. I think I was a little too ambitious with what I wanted to achieve, and have never been the best at estimating how long things will take me to complete.


With more time, I would ideally have liked to create more merchandise for each of the colour characters, including t-shirts, phone cases, and more posters/prints. I also would have like to have created the advertising materials as previously mentioned. Also, I think I would have liked to have figured out how to make the web design I created live. Another thing I realised that I missed off the website was the burger menu help/sign in option. I wasn't sure how to do the prototyping for it so left it to come back to, but ultimately ran out of time. Things like this don't particularly showcase my design skills, however, so I don't feel too frustrated with that.


I think that is an area that I have struggled the most with during this project: the technical side of things. I am confident in my ability to design, but there have been small setbacks throughout the project due to technical issues. For example, with my test I would have liked to have include my illustrations for each colour character answer at the end, but it wouldn't load the images in. I also would have liked to have been able to add items to the wish list or bag, but I found the prototyping too difficult. I think overall, Figma has been great at allowing me to get my design looking good, but it struggled to keep up with the amount of prototyping I needed to do for the site. I think if I were to do the project again, I might spend a little more time researching website builders to see if there was a better option out there to help me design my site.


Overall I am happy with the design work I did in this project. The technical side of it was a struggle, but I am a graphic designer and I love what I designed.

11 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page