top of page
ceryss5

Creating My Character Bio Overlays

Now that I had my character descriptions written, I wanted to create these as pop-up cards on my website.


I followed this tutorial to help me do this:



I started by making the frames for each pop-up.


I added arrows and an exit cross to each frame so that users would be able to scroll from each character and exit if they needed to.


The tutorial didn't cover the scrolling between frames transition, so it took some trial and error, but I figured out how to do it by choosing the 'replace overlay' option and changing the transition style.


When I tested it out, it worked exactly how I wanted it to. I am really happy with it and think that it will be easy for users to view.


The only thing I am worried about is that users may not know these circles are interactive, but the cursor should change to indicate that you can click on it, so hopefully that won't be an issue.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page