top of page
ceryss5

Designing Mugs

Following my disappointing attempts at creating products for the colour character brand, I wanted to turn my focus to making merchandise for each colour character.


My first idea was to create mugs of each colour character illustration as I feel proud of those. Again, I struggled to find the perfect mock-up to present my work. A lot of the mugs were either strange shapes that I didn't like, or the backgrounds were too heavily designed. I didn't want a lot of colour in the backgrounds, because I wanted the focus to be on my designs. However I found a nice mock-up for mugs and felt confident that they would look good with my illustrations.




Originally, all of the backgrounds were blue, but when I put them on the website I didn't like that there was blue on other colour character's pages, so I had to go back in and adjust them all to have their own colour background.


However, although they are simple, I really like them all. I feel happy that I have some designs that look good on the website and feel like I finally have a good start on the product design part of my project.


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page