top of page
ceryss5

Designing Tote bags

Similar to my poster designs, I wanted to try out a graphic design style that I have seen is trending on my TikTok feed. Luckily I found a tutorial for this type of design on YouTube on how to create this effect in Illustrator.


I wanted to keep the overall design similar to my print design with the text placement and grain. I decided that this print would look good on a tote bag, so I placed the design on a mock-up and these are the final results:


Something I found consistently difficult to work with when designing my prints was working with the colour yellow. With other colours there seems to be more range of shades that you can incorporate and it still look like that colour. With yellow, you go too far one way and it looks orange, or too far the other way and it looks green. And of course, yellow is the lightest colour, so it was difficult to make designs where you could properly read everything on there. However, I am still happy with how these designs turned out, and feel that they are very on trend.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page