top of page
ceryss5

Figma Refresher

For the next stage of my project, designing the website, I needed to remind myself on the basics of Figma. I used it to create an app in my third year of my undergraduate course, but I didn't feel like I did anything overly advanced with it. Figma allows users to prototype UI/UX designs to appear as a working website/app by mapping the shapes/text/images to other frames. I ran out of time to do this with my app, but I would like to do this for my website. I also learned how to use Figma to design an app instead of a website, so need to familiarise myself with web designing on the software.


I used this YouTube tutorial to familiarise myself with the software:



I simply watched the tutorial and made notes on anything I felt will be crucial to my web design process.



1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page