top of page
ceryss5

Further Logo Development

I started to work on my avatar logo design to try to make it look more professional and all round just making it into a logo that I actually like the look of.


To start, I wanted to try putting one of my recently finished colour characters into the designs to see if I liked the look of it. Although I did find it aesthetically pleasing, I think it was just too complex for a logo. I also had the issue of not having a main logo if I just used one of the colour characters, and although they would work as variations of a dynamic brand identity, I needed a staple logo that I could use for my main brand materials.


I then tried to add a background circle to one of my logo designs, focussing on a variation again. I liked this more than my original designs and felt like I was making progress, but needed to develop this idea further.


The next thing I tried was exploring type a little more, trying different fonts and layouts for the text part of the logo. The 3D effect text was interesting but was far too much for a logo. I wanted it to be cleaner. I did really like the text logo where the 'the' is on the side and kept this in mind.


I also tried out using a bubbly font and then adjusting it with the pencil tool to fit the letters around each other. I do really like how this effect came out and tried out a few logos with this text but ultimately felt like it didn't have the clean look I was going for.


I then revisited the avatar logo with the circle background and made a neutral version. I was starting to like it more but still felt like something was off when I tried pairing it with the text. I then had the thought of using the circle background as a mask for the bottom of the avatar and really liked how that turned out. When I added text underneath it, it felt a lot more cohesive than my previous attempts, and looked much cleaner.


I tried out a couple of different colour palettes for my main logo, with two different text layouts underneath each. I feel like I preferred the colour of the avatar on the left logo, but with a lighter background, and was still unsure on the text.


I then created variants of the logo for each colour character to visualise it all together. I chose the first text layout to test out the different colours, but felt like they looked too formal for the brand I was creating. With this in mind, I decided I liked the second text layout, and moved on to create my final brand identity.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page