top of page
ceryss5

Logo: Digital Sketching

I decided to go back to some logo sketching using Procreate to explore some more ideas. After looking into dynamic branding I was more focussed on finding ways to design logos that could be customisable to create a dynamic identity. I think the way I would embrace this dynamic identity would be to change the logo for each colour character so, for example, when you click on each different colour character on the website the logo would change to the corresponding coloured logo.

While most of these dynamic logos are simple, I tried to explore some different methods from the research I did, including 'wallpaper' (paint palette), 'container' (bottom right). For the container logo I tried to create a logo using trending patterns- which I found to be mainly 70s themed. I'm still not sure whether I would want to abbreviate the brand name in the logo as I think it doesn't properly demonstrate what the brand is about. I could have two different logos; one being the full name and one being a simplified abbreviation. However, the two would still need to be linked to one another which will be tricky. Looking at some of the more simple logos, I think it could also add to the dynamic element if I made the selected colour slightly bigger than the other colour components to emphasise which colour character the logo is for other than just using the font colour to demonstrate it.


I think my next stage for logo design is to design some digital mock-ups using Adobe and see if I feel drawn to any of them.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page