top of page
ceryss5

Major Project Initial Thoughts

Before starting the course, I had an idea for a major project to design a range of planners. I have always had an interest in organisation. I think this could be due to the fact I have always struggled a little bit with anxiety growing up, and as a creative person who also overthinks a lot, it can be difficult for me to refine my ideas and manage my time. I often create detailed schedules for myself that are colour coded and visual so that I can plan my time more effectively. I love products that promote productivity, from shops such as Paperchase and Typo.








I have also enjoyed bullet journaling in the past to promote healthy habits in my everyday life as well as being an outlet for my creativity. This evolved into a hobby for scrapbook journaling. It is important to me that my major project is revolved around my passions, as I feel this will help drive the project.


However, I feel concerned that the scope of this project idea is too small as it doesn’t feel particularly new or exciting. I think it could also end up feeling a bit one-note, as a lot of it would be templating.


I would like to keep an open mind about my major project, I think over time ideas will come to me that I feel more passionately about.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page