top of page
ceryss5

Planning Website: Shop Page

Updated: Sep 14, 2023

The next thing I wanted to plan before creating the website layout was the shop section. I had an idea in my head of how I wanted it to look, so I based it off of that.


Again I started by listing things I wanted to include on the page, and then sketched it.



One thing I was concerned about with this plan was the prototyping needed for creating a filter and the text that says how many products are showing. However, I will cross that bridge when I get to it.


I wanted the user to be able to shop for their colour character exclusively, but I didn't want the shop button in the nav bar to go straight to a colour character that doesn't match their personality. So I had the idea of having a main collection where I can make products relating to the brand rather than the colour characters individually. However, i am still not sold on this idea.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page