top of page
ceryss5

Website Blocking Ideas

To visualise how my logos would look as part of a website I created some quick blocked out designs for websites. They are both extremely basic, taking about 15 minutes each, but it was useful to see how the logos would inspire design aesthetics of the website, hopefully helping to gain some insight into which logos suited my brand values.


The first website blocking I did was for my rainbow logo as I really liked this one. It does immediately read as very feminine, but I do still like it a lot. I think with this logo the elements of the websites I looked at for inspiration would be easy to incorporate into my own site, as the curvy lines and quirky illustrated elements would be a similar design aesthetic to the illustration in my logo. This page in particular would be a shop page for the pink character. I haven't thought out all the elements I would actually want to use for the website yet so I have just added some basic placeholders until I have figured it all out.


The next website blocking I did was for my colour wheel logo as I thought this one was interesting as well. This site has more of a retro tone to match the logo. I don't like the look of this page as much but I think that could be due to the fact it is for the home page which I found more difficult to design as the colours needed to be more neutral to avoid clashing with the seven different colours of the logo and the colour characters. I also think that the placeholder boxes were difficult to work with because I would ideally like to use images of products I have designed throughout the website to showcase different collections. The circles I have used as placeholders for colour characters would also ideally be more beautifully illustrated vectors rather than plain circles.


After creating these website blockings I felt like it was difficult to get a real sense of what logos I felt were working as I think the website design would need much more development to make my judgements more accurate. As I don't love either in this stage of development I think I will put more focus on just looking at the logos and move on to web development later on.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page